The Board of Governors of the NDSF is autonomous but coordinates closely with the Cabinet of Ministers, through the Office of the Minister for Citizenship to ensure that it acts in line with government policies.

Board of Governors:  Jonathan Cardona (Chairman)
  Raymond Sladden (Deputy Chairman)

John Bencini (Member)

  Maria Camilleri (Member)
  Monica Farrugia (Member)
  James Grech (Member)
  Joseph M Zrinzo (Member)
Chief Executive Officer:

Raymond Ellul

Advisory Board:

Raymond Ellul (Chairman)

  Dr. Kevin Mompalao (Member)
  Joshua Zammit (Member)
  Dr. Peter Paul Zammit (Member)
Registered Office: National Development and Social Fund
  Orange Grove, Blk B,
  Birbal Street,
  Balzan, BZN 9013,
Banker: Central Bank of Malta
  Payments and Banking Operations
  Castille Place
  Valletta VLT 1060
Auditors: PricewaterhouseCoopers
  78 Mill Street
  Qormi QRM 3103